Home > Council and Democracy > Your Councillors


Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Baker

Councillor Graham Baker

Glenoe, St Nicholas Road, Blackpool, FY4 5JB

Home mobile: 07967662401

Work: graham.baker@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Stanley
photo of Councillor Jon Bamborough MBE

Councillor Jon Bamborough MBE

Home mobile: 07714 497382

Work: jon.bamborough@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Ingthorpe
photo of Councillor Kath Benson

Councillor Kath Benson

Cabinet Member for Young People and Aspiration

109 Layton Road, Blackpool, FY3 8HH

Work: 07584166651

Home: 01253 477064

Work: cllr.kathryn.benson@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Layton
photo of Councillor John Boughton

Councillor John Boughton

78 Ingleway Avenue, Blackpool, FY3 8JG

Work mobile: 07970 094589

Work: john.boughton@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Layton
photo of Councillor Neal Brookes

Councillor Neal Brookes

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

Leader's Office, Blackpool Council, PO Box No 4, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1NA

Work: 01253 477070

Work: cllr.neal.brookes@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Hawes Side
photo of Councillor Pam Brookes

Councillor Pam Brookes

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: 07903076087

Work: pam.brookes@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Victoria
photo of Councillor Shaun Brookes

Councillor Shaun Brookes

Cabinet Assistant

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07707 708837

Work: shaun.brookes@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Marton
photo of Councillor Paula Burdess

Councillor Paula Burdess

Cabinet Member for Community Safety, Street Scene and Neighbourhoods

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07535513719

Work: cllr.paula.burdess@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Clifton
photo of Councillor Gillian Campbell

Councillor Gillian Campbell

c/o Town Hall, Blackpool Council, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1NA

Work: 07557114179

Work: cllr.gillian.campbell@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Simon Cartmell

Councillor Simon Cartmell

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: simon.cartmell@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Waterloo
photo of Councillor Anita Cooper

Councillor Anita Cooper

29 Calder Road, Blackpool, FY2 9TX

Work mobile: 07427 619704

Work: Anita.Cooper@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Anchorsholme
photo of Councillor Kim Critchley

Councillor Kim Critchley

Deputy Mayor of Blackpool

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07721186368

Work: kim.critchley@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Hawes Side
photo of Councillor Emma Ellison

Councillor Emma Ellison

294 Fleetwood Road, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 1NQ

Work mobile: 07791 876962

Work: emma.ellison@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Norbreck
photo of Councillor Jo Farrell

Councillor Jo Farrell

Cabinet Member for Levelling Up People

c/o Leader's Office, Bickerstaffe House, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Home mobile: 07553814308

Work: cllr.jo.farrell@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Ingthorpe
photo of Councillor Mel Fenlon

Councillor Mel Fenlon

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: mel.fenlon@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Bloomfield
photo of Councillor Dave Flanagan

Councillor Dave Flanagan

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07847 521291

Work: dave.flanagan@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Greenlands
photo of Councillor Paul Galley

Councillor Paul Galley

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, PO Box 4, Blackpool, FY1 1NA

Home: 07904 121616

Work: paul.galley@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Anchorsholme
photo of Councillor Jim Hobson

Councillor Jim Hobson

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 1AD

Home: cllr.jim.hobson@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Bloomfield
photo of Councillor Adrian Hoyle

Councillor Adrian Hoyle

Armed Forces Champion

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: 07355 361723

Work: adrian.hoyle@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Jane Hugo

Councillor Jane Hugo

Cabinet Member for Climate Change

c/o Blackpool Council, Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, FY1 1AD

Work: 07917354075

Work: cllr.jane.hugo@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Talbot
photo of Councillor Alistair Humphreys

Councillor Alistair Humphreys

35 Greenwood Avenue, Blackpool, FY1 6RQ

Work mobile: 07804 029706

Work: alistair.humphreys@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Clifton
photo of Councillor Peter Hunter

Councillor Peter Hunter

Mayor of Blackpool

8 Oak Grove, Blackpool, FY4 2JR

Work: 01253 346561

Work mobile: 07594 240669

Work: cllr.peter.hunter@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Highfield
photo of Councillor Fred Jackson

Councillor Fred Jackson

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Home: 01253 313176

Work: cllr.fred.jackson@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Victoria
photo of Councillor Julie Jones

Councillor Julie Jones

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07733930729

Work: julie.jones@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Greenlands
photo of Councillor Laura Marshall

Councillor Laura Marshall

Cabinet Assistant

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: laura.marshall@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick
photo of Councillor Bradley Mitchell

Councillor Bradley Mitchell

19 Freemantle Avenue, Blackpool, FY4 1SX

Home: 07932524779

Work: bradley.mitchell@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Highfield
photo of Councillor Carl Mitchell MBE

Councillor Carl Mitchell MBE

19 Freemantle Avenue, Blackpool, FY4 1SX

Work: 07864600763

Work: carl.mitchell@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Squires Gate
photo of Councillor Diane Mitchell MBE

Councillor Diane Mitchell MBE

19 Freemantle Avenue, Blackpool, FY4 1SX

Work mobile: 07864 600764

Work: diane.mitchell@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Waterloo
photo of Councillor Jason Roberts

Councillor Jason Roberts

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work mobile: 07706 652782

Work: cllr.jason.roberts@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Stanley
photo of Councillor Lisette Roe

Councillor Lisette Roe

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: lisette.roe@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Tyldesley
photo of Councillor Danny Scott

Councillor Danny Scott

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Home: 07932316999

Work: cllr.danny.scott@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Warbreck
photo of Councillor Michele Scott

Councillor Michele Scott

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Home: 07900 432157

Work: michele.scott@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Warbreck
photo of Councillor Julie Sloman

Councillor Julie Sloman

c/o Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Home: 07710 163496

Home: cllr.julie.sloman@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Norbreck
photo of Councillor Mark Smith

Councillor Mark Smith

Cabinet Member for Levelling Up Place

Leader's Office, Blackpool Council, PO Box No 4, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1NA

Work: 01253 530201

Work: cllr.mark.smith@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Talbot
photo of Councillor Sarah Smith

Councillor Sarah Smith

Currently on Maternity Leave please contact Councillor Shaun Brookes

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: member.services@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Marton
photo of Councillor Ivan Taylor

Councillor Ivan Taylor

179 Devonshire Road, Blackpool, FY3 7AA

Work: 01253 392682

Work: cllr.ivan.taylor@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Councillor Matthew Thomas

Councillor Matthew Thomas

C/o Town Hall, Blackpool, FY31 1AD

Work mobile: 07522183324

Work: matthew.thomas@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Brunswick
photo of Councillor Gerard Walsh

Councillor Gerard Walsh

85 Coronation Street, Blackpool, FY1 4PD

Home mobile: 07539353740

Work: cllr.gerard.walsh@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Squires Gate
photo of Councillor Tony Warne

Councillor Tony Warne

Work: tony.warne@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Bispham
photo of Councillor Portia Webb

Councillor Portia Webb

Currently on Maternity Leave please contact Councillor Lisette Roe

C/O Blackpool Town Hall, Talbot Square, Blackpool, FY1 1AD

Work: portia.webb@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Tyldesley
photo of Councillor Lynn Williams

Councillor Lynn Williams

Leader's Office, Blackpool Council, PO Box No 4, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1NA

Work: 01253 477064

Work mobile: 07453 604620

Work: cllr.lynn.williams@blackpool.gov.uk

Labour Claremont
photo of Councillor Paul Wilshaw

Councillor Paul Wilshaw

714 Devonshire Road, Bispham, Blackpool, FY2 0AP

Home mobile: 07984498859

Work: cllr.paul.wilshaw@blackpool.gov.uk

Conservative Bispham